28 March 2026

Movies That Suck With Sequels : The Expendables (2010) + Remembering Chuck Norris

Question. Why is it that the movies that you can most assuredly live the rest of your life without ever watching, have sequels? 🤣


Makes me wonder. How bad does a movie have to be before people realize it sucks?? 

What is that about? 

Do they have to go like: “Eh! Just checking to see if it could have gotten worse! Yep! It was awful the first time. It's horrible now!!” 

Can I name a few movies like this? How about I name one??

That so-called action movie with Sly Stallone and as many other old farts as can be gathered on one set!! Arnold Schwarzenegger, Harrison Ford, Chuck Norris, and a host of others are trying to recapture that magic from back when they were in their heyday! There are 4 of them!! Are you kidding me?? 

The baileypop blog summed up these movies in one of their posts: "The Longest-Running Inside Joke". (archived copy of blog post)

***

In Memory Of Chuck Norris (1940 - 2026)

  • Chuck Norris leaves behind a legacy carved from grit, discipline, and an unmistakable sense of humor that turned him into both an action icon and a cultural legend. From his groundbreaking martial‑arts career to the larger‑than‑life roles that defined a generation of action films, he inspired millions to stand a little taller, train a little harder, and face challenges with courage. 
I loved him as an actor and martial artist.  People who knew him thought he was a great guy! I'm sure he would have appreciated the humor in this short post.


DIDN'T FIND WHAT YOU WERE LOOKING FOR? SEARCH THE ENTIRE WEB